The NTA CUCET (CUET) 2022 or Central university’s common entrance test is a game-changer in the coming years for the students seeking admission in central universities. The Executive Council of the University on December 17 2021 released a notice, stating that the CUCET for Undergraduate (UG) and Postgraduate (PG) courses in central universities will be conducted from the academic year 2022-23 by the National Testing Agency.

CUCET is a national level exam conducted by the National Testing Agency and the government recommends conducting  CUCET for the 54 Central Universities from the academic session of 2022-2023.

CUCET  2022 registration and Notification

The  CUET 2022 notification has been released on 27 March, on the official website, cucet.nta.nic.in.

According to the NTA CUCET 2022 notification, CUCET 2022 registration will start on April 2, 2022. The CUET Registration 2022 Form will be available from the 1st week of April 2022 to the 4th week of April 2022, according to the announcement from the UGC.

CUCET  (CUET)  2022 syllabus & Exam pattern CUCET 2022 Registration


The exam will have four parts :

  • Section IA (13 Languages)
  • Section IB (19 Languages),
  • Section II (27 Domain specific Subjects)
  • Section III(General Test).


Choosing options from each section is not compulsary. Choices should be according to the requirements of the desired university.

A candidate can choose a maximum of any three languages from Section IA and Section IB taken together, According to the notice, it also specified that one of the languages chosen needs to be in instead of domain specific subjects.

Section II offers 27 subjects, out of which a candidate can choose six subjects

while Section III comprises a General Test.

All questions in various testing areas will be benchmarked at the level of Class XII only

CUCET (CUET) 2022 Application Form Fees


Category CUET 2022 Application Fees
General Rs 800/-
OBC Rs 800/-
SC Rs 400/-
ST Rs 400/-
EWS Rs 800/-
PwD Rs 400/-


What is CUET Exam?


CUCET stands for Central University Common Entrance Test now CUET. CUCET exam is to be conducted by the National Testing Agency for admission into UG courses in the participating Central Universities. This step is going to be a shift from the traditional college-wise entrance exams to a centralized exam covering major undergraduate courses in more than 40 Central Universities across the country. However, JEE & NEET will countinue for Engineering and Medical colleges.

CUCET (CUET),2022 Universities & Colleges



There are 54 central universities and colleges participating in CUCET (CUET) for the academic session 2022-2023.

CUET Colleges State Location
Banaras Hindu University Uttar Pradesh Varanasi
Delhi University Delhi New Delhi
Aligarh Muslim University Uttar Pradesh Aligarh
Jamia Millia Islamia Delhi New Delhi
Jawaharlal Nehru University Delhi New Delhi
Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University Uttar Pradesh Lucknow
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya Chhattisgarh Bilaspur
Tezpur University Assam Tezpur
University of Allahabad Uttar Pradesh Prayagraj
Visva-Bharati University West Bengal Santiniketan
Dr. Hari Singh Gour University Madhya Pradesh Sagar
English and Foreign Languages University Telangana Hyderabad
North-Eastern Hill University Meghalaya Shillong
Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University Uttarakhand Srinagar
University of Hyderabad Telangana Hyderabad
Manipur University Manipur Imphal
Pondicherry University Puducherry Pondicherry
Rajiv Gandhi University Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
Tripura University Tripura Agartala
Assam University Assam Silchar
Nagaland University Nagaland Lumami
Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya Maharashtra Wardha
Maulana Azad National Urdu University Telangana Hyderabad
Mizoram University Mizoram Aizawl
Indira Gandhi National Tribal University Madhya Pradesh Amarkantak
Sikkim University Sikkim Gangtok
Central University of South Bihar Bihar Gaya
Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agriculture University Bihar Samastipur
National Sanskrit University[note 3] Andhra Pradesh Tirupati
Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University Delhi New Delhi
Central Sanskrit University Delhi New Delhi
Indira Gandhi National Open University Delhi New Delhi
Central Agricultural University Manipur Imphal
Indian Maritime University Tamil Nadu Chennai
Central University of Gujarat Gujarat Gandhinagar
Central University of Haryana Haryana Mahendragarh
Central University of Himachal Pradesh Himachal Pradesh Dharamsala
Central University of Kashmir Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar
Central University of Jharkhand Jharkhand Ranchi
Central University of Karnataka Karnataka Kalaburagi
Central University of Kerala Kerala Kasaragod
Central University of Odisha Odisha Koraput
Central University of Punjab Punjab Bathinda
Central University of Rajasthan Rajasthan Ajmer
Central University of Tamil Nadu Tamil Nadu Tiruvarur
Nalanda University Bihar Rajgir, Nalanda
South Asian University Delhi New Delhi
Central University of Jammu Jammu and Kashmir Jammu
Rajiv Gandhi National Aviation University Uttar Pradesh Raebareli
Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University Uttar Pradesh Jhansi
Mahatma Gandhi Central University Bihar Motihari
National Sports University Manipur Imphal
Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh Andhra Pradesh Vizianagaram
Central University of Andhra Pradesh Andhra Pradesh Anantapur

Life lessons learned from Bhagavad Gita in Hindi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.